Coming to a Mind Near You

Leica pictures of the day continued By Nasser Kalaji

I cant remember when was the last friday I did not take my Leica out on a tour in Amman, its good for ya, release that tension.

I took a picture close by, this man stops me and asks me to take a picture, very rare in Jordan.

I really dont think there are people out there who use the cell phones more than the Arabs.

I love framing people in shots and I love Amman because it makes this so much easier.

Father keeps an eye for the authorities , son takes care of the sale

On any given Friday, there are literally thousands of people swarming the streets of downtown Amman, how this guy managed to get some sleep is beyond me.

Those stares are not the worst part of shooting in Amman, its when a few moments later you have to pass by those who give you the stare.Close call this one.

This man saw me take a picture, he was so amused by it that he literally just hung around me to see exactly what I was doing. After a while he got tired and took a seat .

I saw these guys walking from a distance so I pretended that I was shooting whatever was behind them ,waited until they walked into the frame and then snap.

3 responses

  1. digital leica?
    love them. good shoots.

    April 6, 2010 at 11:57 am

  2. yes they are boner-ific

    April 7, 2010 at 7:45 am

Leave a Reply

