Coming to a Mind Near You

Leica X1 Street photography, Cairo the X-FILES.

For the past month or so I have been using the Leica V LUX 20 , I have not really used my other cameras much because of  Leica project.  A couple of days ago I heard about an interesting area to shoot near the Pyramids in Giza, so I decided to stop by the Pyramids and take a few shots, I had all three of my Leicas with me, and since I was looking for a vivid image I took out the Leica X 1 and snapped a few pictures, then I got in the taxi and was heading toward the Giza neighborhoods and I still had the X 1 so I decided I should try using it from the car , one of these shots I am almost certain is among the first photos of the Pyramids ever to be taken with the X1, I took a few more pics from the car and a few hours later when the batteries on my V LUX 20 D-LUX 4 ran out I took the X1 out again and took a couple of what I think are pretty good photos.

Clash of civilization

Never expected the shot to come out this sharp, from a moving car .Neither was I aware of the condition this poor man is in.


Faith

The shop.

2 responses

  1. Yazan

    Killing it… Amazing shots dude.

    April 28, 2010 at 1:37 pm

  2. wicked stuff… which country i wonder will the next story appear from 🙂 loving it Nas xxx

    April 29, 2010 at 7:39 pm

Leave a Reply

