Coming to a Mind Near You

Ta7ya Al Gomhoriya Feat MC Amin.

I did this project with the permission from one of my favorite Arab Mcs , MC Amin, I have been waiting for the right moment to release this mini project and I think the time has arrived.
The idea from the project came as I was editing the images while listening to a CD Amin had given me after a photo shoot, I started noticing that my images reflected the same message that Amin had in his lyrics .
Many thanks for my brother Amin for his permission and here is to our brothers in Egypt who have truly done themselves proud.

Lyrics:-

Chorus:translation:
Long live the Arab republic of Egypt whose good people, don’t understand their situation , modern ways of living is all they seek
my nation nation my nation my nation, you have all my love and heartbeen calling it out and yet you remained the sameand the problem is that situation is not letting me remain calm any longer
Verse 1I stood infront of the Palace and looked at the people in Egypt, trying to figure the system , found too many issues to be counted, got shook when I found conversations I become fond of , ones are not found at home, get it stupid?Verse 2Blind imitation in Egyptian youth has become the normHigh school , grade school and graduates kids says they want to become this and that with no sense of direction , calmly look with me and examine this world.Verse 3look at the foreign world thatss invading the republicevery side, every corner invaded with satanic thoughtsthrew our breath of air in the middle of watermade the people think in a different world , forgot out eastern traditionsVerse 4At times when dialogue is needed: in conversations and behavior , in thinking, in expression and in estimation , instead we got extremism, freakiness and blurred vision( pictures shows writing of the world comparing women who don’t wear Hijab to adulterers )Verse 5listen up and pay attention to that son of ++++ of an operationthere are sad people, there are miserable people , there are people who their minds locked in safes and the mind is left to be a decoration inside of a showcaseall wake up and focus with me with my tight words
instead of chilled times and laughter , we got regrets and anger.Verse 6he wants to be free and she wants to be freehe wants to live on another planet and she wants to leave the barrel said a hundred million times , but no one paid attentionthere is something wrong , thats for sure but what is it ( sign in picture read, the route of the idiots )
verse 7
look at where i am coming from, all say who it isshame on you if you don’t know , stay with me listeningMC Amin, a human from the people or you can call me an egyptian from the egyptians that are coming to flip the scalesmy attack is like that of a dragon look at me with two eyesyou will understand everything i have been wanting to say for years , but for right now, all i want to say is good morning to the Egyptians
chorus
my nation nation my nation my nation, you have all my love and heartbeen calling it out and yet you remained the sameand the problem is that situation is not letting me remain calm any longer

to the best of my mental abilities under the influence of the flu

واقف فى القصر, بتفرج على الناس فى مصربشوف اية النظام, لقيت حاجات كتير ملهاش حصرو اتخضيت لما لقيت حوارات كتير ليها اتشديتمش جوة البيت ولا فى الغيط, افهم بس يا عبيط
التقليد العميانى فالشاب المصرى بقى شئ عادىشاب فى ثاناوى رجل مخلص او طفل فى الاعدادىيشوف يقول انا هبقى كدة من غير لا حادى ولا بادىطب عالهادى تعالو معايا نبص كويس فى الدنيا دى

نشوف الدنيا الاجنبية اللى بتغزو الجمهوريةفى كل حتة فى اى جنب بالافكار الشيطانيةرمولنا حاجة الهوا دوبوهالنا وسط الميةخلو الناس فى حتة تانية نسيو عادتنا الشرقية

فالكلام وقت اللزوم فى الحوارات و فى التصرففالتفكير فالتعبير فالتقدير بقى فى تطرفو فى شزوز و مجال الرؤية بقى مهزوزبدل ما تقعد تدحك اتحسر و اضرب انت بوز

اوز يبقى حر و هى عاوزة تبقى حرةعاوز يعيش فى كوكب تانى و هى عاوزة تطلع من الجرةميت مليون مرة قلت و محدش مدينى ودانوفى شئ اكيد غلط بس فين عنوانو

كلو يخلى بالو ان العملية بنت لزينةفى ناس حزينة فى ناس تعيسة فى ناس دماغهة فى الخزينةبس العقل زينة جوة فى الفاترينةكلو يصحى يفوق يركز معايا فى كلماتى المتينة

بصو شوفو جاى منين, كلو يقولى هو مينعيب عليكو مش عارفين, طب خليكو معايا سامعينام سى امين, بنى ادم من البنى ادميناو تقدرو تقولو واحد مصرى من المصريين

اللى جايين عايزين يقلبو الموازيندة هجومى هجوم تنين بصلى بعنيك الاتنينهتفهم كل حاجة انا عاوز اقلها من سنينبس اوانها اهو جة دلوقتى, صباح الفل يا مصريين

تحية الجمهورية العربية المصريةاللى ناسها كويسيين اللى ناسها مية ميةاللى ناسها مش فاهمين, العملية و القضيةدماغهم رايحة فى حتة واحدة, هى الحباة العصرية
تحية الجمهورية العربية المصريةاللى ناسها كويسيين اللى ناسها مية ميةاللى ناسها مش فاهمين, العملية و القضيةدماغهم رايحة فى حتة واحدة, هى الحباة العصرية
بلادى بلادى بلادى لكى حبى و فؤادىبقالى كتير بنادى و الناس كلها عادىبلادى بلادى بلادى لكى حبى و فؤادىبس المشكلة ان الوضع مش مخلينى ابقى هادى
بلادى بلادى بلادى لكى حبى و فؤادىبقالى كتير بنادى و الناس كلها عادىبلادى بلادى بلادى لكى حبى و فؤادىبس المشكلة ان الوضع مش مخلينى ابقى هادى

 

Leave a Reply

